The microwave spectrum of selenoformaldehyde

R. D. Brown, P. D. Godfrey, D. McNaughton

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleOtherpeer-review

29 Citations (Scopus)


The microwave spectra of the four major isotopic species of the unstable molecule selenoformaldehyde have been assigned. The limited number of isotopic variants yields the following structure: r(CSe) = 175.9 pm, ∠(HCH) = 120.4° and r(CH) assumed to be 109 pm. The dipole moment is 1.41 ± 0.01 D.

Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)29-30
Number of pages2
JournalChemical Physics Letters
Issue number1
Publication statusPublished - 12 Jul 1985

Cite this