John Gilroy Potts award 2019

  • Walker, Katie (Recipient), Michael Ben-Meir (Recipient), William A. Dunlop (Recipient), Rachel Rosler (Recipient), West, Adam (Recipient), Gabrielle O'Connor (Recipient), Thomas Chan (Recipient), Diana Badcock (Recipient), Mark Putland (Recipient), Kim Hansen (Recipient), Carmel Crock (Recipient), Liew, Danny (Recipient), David Taylor (Recipient) & Staples, Margaret (Recipient)

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The John Gilroy Potts Award is an award made to the author of an article published in a refereed journal, the content of which made a significant contribution to emergency medicine. It is an award made in the pursuit of truth, knowledge, and wisdom by physicians in emergency medicine. The award recognises the most significant published research paper in emergency medicine in the financial year 2018-19.
Degree of recognitionNational
OrganisationsAustralasian College for Emergency Medicine

Prize (including medals and awards)

Awarded at eventAustralasian College for Emergency Medicine, Annual Scientific Meeting, 2019
LocationGrand Chancellor Hotel, Hobart, Australia
Period17 Nov 2019 → 21 Nov 2019


  • Emergency Medicine
  • Scribe
  • Workforce