19962021

Research output per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review Article
2019

A Roadmap for Integrating Neuroscience Into Addiction Treatment: A Consensus of the Neuroscience Interest Group of the International Society of Addiction Medicine

Verdejo-Garcia, A., Lorenzetti, V., Manning, V., Piercy, H., Bruno, R., Hester, R., Pennington, D., Tolomeo, S., Arunogiri, S., Bates, M. E., Bowden-Jones, H., Campanella, S., Daughters, S. B., Kouimtsidis, C., Lubman, D. I., Meyerhoff, D. J., Ralph, A., Rezapour, T., Tavakoli, H., Zare-Bidoky, M. & 6 others, Zilverstand, A., Steele, D., Moeller, S. J., Paulus, M., Baldacchino, A. & Ekhtiari, H., 23 Dec 2019, In : Frontiers in Psychiatry. 10, 23 p., 877.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
2 Citations (Scopus)

Is (poly-) substance use associated with impaired inhibitory control? A mega-analysis controlling for confounders

Liu, Y., van den Wildenberg, W. P. M., de Graaf, Y., Ames, S. L., Baldacchino, A., Bø, R., Cadaveira, F., Campanella, S., Christiansen, P., Claus, E. D., Colzato, L. S., Filbey, F. M., Foxe, J. J., Garavan, H., Hendershot, C. S., Hester, R., Jester, J. M., Karoly, H. C., Kräplin, A., Kreusch, F. & 35 others, Landrø, N. I., Littel, M., Loeber, S., London, E. D., López-Caneda, E., Lubman, D. I., Luijten, M., Marczinski, C. A., Metrik, J., Montgomery, C., Papachristou, H., Mi Park, S., Paz, A. L., Petit, G., Prisciandaro, J. J., Quednow, B. B., Ray, L. A., Roberts, C. A., Roberts, G. M. P., de Ruiter, M. B., Rupp, C. I., Steele, V. R., Sun, D., Takagi, M., Tapert, S. F., van Holst, R. J., Verdejo-Garcia, A., Vonmoos, M., Wojnar, M., Yao, Y., Yücel, M., Zack, M., Zucker, R. A., Huizenga, H. M. & Wiers, R. W., Oct 2019, In : Neuroscience and Biobehavioral Reviews. 105, p. 288-304 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
4 Citations (Scopus)

Patterns of self-harm methods over time and the association with methods used at repeat episodes of non-fatal self-harm and suicide: A systematic review

WITT, K., DALY, C., ARENSMAN, E., PIRKIS, J. & Lubman, D., 15 Feb 2019, In : Journal of Affective Disorders. 245, p. 250-264 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2 Citations (Scopus)

The diagnostic accuracy of brief screening instruments for problem gambling: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Dowling, N. A., Merkouris, S. S., Dias, S., Rodda, S. N., Manning, V., Youssef, G. J., Lubman, D. I. & Volberg, R. A., 1 Dec 2019, In : Clinical Psychology Review. 74, 32 p., 101784.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File

Why is adolescent drinking declining? A systematic review and narrative synthesis

Vashishtha, R., Livingston, M., Pennay, A., Dietze, P., MacLean, S., Holmes, J., Herring, R., Caluzzi, G. & Lubman, D., Sep 2019, (Accepted/In press) In : Addiction Research and Theory. 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

6 Citations (Scopus)
2018

A systematic review of risk factors for methamphetamine-associated psychosis

Arunogiri, S., Foulds, J. A., McKetin, R. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Jun 2018, In : Australian & New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry. 52, 6, p. 514-529 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
20 Citations (Scopus)
2017

Modifiable parenting factors associated with adolescent alcohol misuse: A systematic review and meta-analysis of longitudinal studies

Yap, M. B. H., Cheong, T. W. K., Zaravinos-Tsakos, F., Lubman, D. I. & Jorm, A. F., Jul 2017, In : Addiction. 112, 7, p. 1142-1162 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

61 Citations (Scopus)

Neurocognitive impairment in addiction and opportunities for intervention

Manning, V., Verdejo-Garcia, A. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Feb 2017, In : Current Opinion in Behavioral Sciences. 13, p. 40-45 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

13 Citations (Scopus)

The Role of Peers on School-Based Prevention Programs Targeting Adolescent Substance Use

Cheetham, A. & Lubman, D. I., Dec 2017, In : Current Addiction Reports. 4, 4, p. 379-385 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearch

Treating depression in patients with alcohol or drug use disorders: A need for clearer guidelines

Foulds, J. A. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Jul 2017, In : Australian & New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry. 51, 7, p. 668-669 2 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleOtherpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)
2016

Overcoming alcohol and other drug addiction as a process of social identity transition: The social identity model of recovery (SIMOR)

Best, D., Beckwith, M., Haslam, C., Alexander Haslam, S., Jetten, J., Mawson, E. & Lubman, D. I., 3 Mar 2016, In : Addiction Research & Theory. 24, 2, p. 111-123 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleOtherpeer-review

151 Citations (Scopus)

Social networks and recovery (SONAR): Characteristics of a longitudinal outcome study in five therapeutic communities in Australia

Best, D. W., Haslam, C., Staiger, P., Dingle, G., Savic, M., Bathish, R., Mackenzie, J., Beckwith, M. & Lubman, D. I., 2016, In : Therapeutic Communities: the International Journal for Therapeutic and Supportive Organizations. 37, 3, p. 131-139 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

12 Citations (Scopus)
2015

Benefits and challenges to the implementation of real-time prescription monitoring

Ogeil, R. P., Heilbronn, C., Lloyd, B. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Jun 2015, In : Medicine Today. 16, 6, p. 18-21 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleOtherpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)
2014

'High' risk? A systematic review of the acute outcomes of mixing alcohol with energy drinks

Peacock, A., Pennay, A., Droste, N., Bruno, R. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Oct 2014, In : Addiction. 109, 10, p. 1612-1633 22 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

46 Citations (Scopus)
2012

A systematic review of psychological interventions for excessive alcohol consumption among people with psychotic disorders

Baker, A. L., Hiles, S. A., Thornton, L. K., Hides, L. & Lubman, D. I., Oct 2012, In : Acta Psychiatrica Scandinavica. 126, 4, p. 243-255 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

26 Citations (Scopus)

Preoccupation, gambling and the DSM-V

Rodda, S. & Lubman, D. I., Dec 2012, In : International Gambling Studies. 12, 3, p. 421-422 2 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)
2010

Parenting factors associated with reduced adolescent alcohol use: A systematic review of longitudinal studies

Ryan, S. M., Jorm, A. F. & Lubman, D. I., Sep 2010, In : Australian & New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry. 44, 9, p. 774-783 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

344 Citations (Scopus)
2009

Integrated cognitive behaviour therapy for co-occurring substance misuse and major depression: Lessons from a youth mental health service

Carroll, S., Hides, L., Catania, L., Mathias, S., Greenwood-Smith, C. & Lubman, D., 2009, In : Australasian Psychiatry. 17, 5, p. 365-370 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

6 Citations (Scopus)
2008

STIs and blood borne viruses - Risk factors for individuals with mental illness

Brown, A. P., Lubman, D. I. & Paxton, S. J., Jul 2008, In : Australian Family Physician. 37, 7, p. 531-534 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

7 Citations (Scopus)