Research Output 1991 2019

Filter
Review Article
2019

Altered body weight associated with substance abuse: a look beyond food intake

Crossin, R., Lawrence, A., Andrews, Z. B. & Duncan, J. R., 2019, In : Addiction Research & Theory. 27, 2, p. 76-84 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleOtherpeer-review

Exploring the spectrum of late effects following radical orchidectomy for stage I testicular seminoma: a systematic review of the literature

Soon, J. A., Anton, A., Torres, J., Lawrence, R., Parente, P., McKendrick, J., Davis, I. D. & Pezaro, C., 1 Feb 2019, In : Supportive Care in Cancer. 27, 2, p. 373-382 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)

Growth changes after inhalant abuse and toluene exposure: A systematic review and meta-analysis of human and animal studies

Crossin, R., Lawrence, A. J., Andrews, Z. B., Churilov, L. & Duncan, J. R., 1 Feb 2019, In : Human and Experimental Toxicology. 38, 2, p. 157-172 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

7 Citations (Scopus)

Management of patients with advanced prostate cancer in the Asia Pacific region: ‘real-world’ consideration of results from the Advanced Prostate Cancer Consensus Conference (APCCC) 2017

Chiong, E., Murphy, D. G., Akaza, H., Buchan, N. C., Chung, B. H., Kanesvaran, R., Khochikar, M., Letran, J., Lojanapiwat, B., Ng, C. F., Ong, T., Pu, Y. S., Saad, M., Schubach, K., Türkeri, L., Umbas, R., Le Chuyen, V., Williams, S., Ye, D. W., ANZUP Cancer Trials Group & 1 others, Davis, I. D., Jan 2019, In : BJU International. 123, 1, p. 22-34 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
1 Citation (Scopus)

Patterns of self-harm methods over time and the association with methods used at repeat episodes of non-fatal self-harm and suicide: A systematic review

WITT, K., DALY, C., ARENSMAN, E., PIRKIS, J. & Lubman, D., 15 Feb 2019, In : Journal of Affective Disorders. 245, p. 250-264 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

5 Citations (Scopus)

Population attributable risk of factors associated with the repetition of self-harm behaviour in young people presenting to clinical services: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Witt, K., Milner, A., Spittal, M. J., Hetrick, S., Robinson, J., Pirkis, J. & Carter, G., Jan 2019, In : European Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. 28, 1, p. 5-18 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

3 Citations (Scopus)

Prospective, multisite, international comparison of 18F-fluoromethylcholine PET/CT, multiparametric MRI, and 68Ga-HBED-CC PSMA-11 PET/CT in men with high-risk features and biochemical failure after radical prostatectomy: Clinical performance and patient outcomes

Emmett, L., Metser, U., Bauman, G., Hicks, R. J., Weickhardt, A., Davis, I. D., Punwani, S., Pond, G., Chua, S., Ho, B., Johnston, E., Pouliot, F. & Scott, A. M., 1 Jun 2019, In : Journal of Nuclear Medicine. 60, 6, p. 794-800 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)

Sentinel Surveillance for Self-Harm: Existing Challenges and Opportunities for the Future

Witt, K. & Robinson, J., 1 Jan 2019, In : Crisis. 40, 1, p. 1-6 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2 Citations (Scopus)

Systematic review: Cost-effective strategies of optimizing anti-tumor necrosis and immunomodulators in inflammatory bowel disease

Vasudevan, A., Gibson, P. R. & Van Langenberg, D. R., 20 Aug 2019, In : Inflammatory Bowel Diseases. 25, 9, p. 1462-1473 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

The effect of adolescent inhalant abuse on energy balance and growth

Crossin, R., Qama, A., Andrews, Z. B., Lawrence, A. J. & Duncan, J. R., Aug 2019, In : Pharmacology Research and Perspectives. 7, 4, 12 p., e00498.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
2018

Suicide among agricultural, forestry, and fishery workers: a systematic literature review and meta-analysis

Klingelschmidt, J., Milner, A., Khireddine-Medouni, I., Witt, K., Alexopoulos, E., Toivanen, S., LaMontagne, A. D., Chastang, J-F. & Niedhammer, I., 2018, In : Scandinavian Journal of Work, Environment and Health. 44, 1, p. 3-15 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

What Works in Youth Suicide Prevention? A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Robinson, J., Bailey, E., Witt, K., Stefanac, N., Milner, A., Currier, D., Pirkis, J., Condron, P. & Hetrick, S., 27 Oct 2018, (Accepted/In press) In : eClinical Medicine. 40 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

Open Access
File
2017

Psychosocial job stressors and suicidality: A meta-analysis and systematic review

Milner, A., Witt, K. G., Lamontagne, A. & Niedhammer, I., 29 Aug 2017, In : Occupational and Environmental Medicine. 75, 4, p. 245-253 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

10 Citations (Scopus)

The effectiveness of suicide prevention delivered by GPs: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Milner, A., Witt, K., Pirkis, J., Hetrick, S., Robinson, J., Currier, D., Spittal, M. J., Page, A. & Carter, G., Mar 2017, In : Journal of Affective Disorders. 210, p. 294-302 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2015
1 Citation (Scopus)

Benefits and challenges to the implementation of real-time prescription monitoring

Ogeil, R. P., Heilbronn, C., Lloyd, B. & Lubman, D. I., 1 Jun 2015, In : Medicine Today. 16, 6, p. 18-21 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleOtherpeer-review

2011
6 Citations (Scopus)

Pharmacy professionalism and the digital age

Rutter, P. M. & Duncan, G., Dec 2011, In : International Journal of Pharmacy Practice. 19, 6, p. 431-434 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2008
11 Citations (Scopus)

Clinical use of therapies targeting tumor vasculature and stroma

Davis, I. D. & Desai, J., 1 Sep 2008, In : Current Cancer Drug Targets. 8, 6, p. 498-508 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

4 Citations (Scopus)

Targeted therapies in the treatment of renal cell carcinoma

Pezaro, C. & Davis, I. D., 1 May 2008, In : Current Medicinal Chemistry. 15, 12, p. 1166-1174 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2007
13 Citations (Scopus)

Diagnostic and therapeutic use of radioisotopes for bony disease in prostate cancer: Current practice

Lawrentschuk, N., Davis, I. D., Bolton, D. M. & Scott, A. M., 1 Feb 2007, In : International Journal of Urology. 14, 2, p. 89-95 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

58 Citations (Scopus)

Interleukin-21 signaling: Functions in cancer and autoimmunity

Davis, I. D., Skak, K., Smyth, M. J., Kristjansen, P. E. G., Miller, D. M. & Sivakumar, P. V., 1 Dec 2007, In : Clinical Cancer Research. 13, 23, p. 6926-6932 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)

Renal cell cancer and positron emission tomography - An evolving diagnostic and therapeutic relationship

Lawrentschuk, N., Bolton, D. M., Davis, I. D. & Scott, A. M., 1 Feb 2007, In : Current Medical Imaging Reviews. 3, 1, p. 17-26 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

12 Citations (Scopus)

Sunitinib malate in the treatment of renal cell carcinoma and gastrointestinal stromal tumor: Recommendations for patient management

Desai, J., Gurney, H., Pavlakis, N., Mcarthur, G. A. & Davis, I. D., 1 Dec 2007, In : Asia-Pacific Journal of Clinical Oncology. 3, 4, p. 167-176 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2006
88 Citations (Scopus)

Directions in the immune targeting of cancer: Lessons learned from the cancer-testis Ag NY-ESO-1

Nicholaou, T., Ebert, L., Davis, I. D., Robson, N., Klein, O., Maraskovsky, E., Chen, W. & Cebon, J., 1 Jun 2006, In : Immunology and Cell Biology. 84, 3, p. 303-317 15 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

27 Citations (Scopus)

Impact of 2-Deoxy-2[F-18]Fluoro-D-Glucose positron emission tomography on the management of patients with advanced melanoma

Harris, M. T., Berlangieri, S. U., Cebon, J. S., Davis, I. D. & Scott, A. M., 1 Jul 2006, In : Molecular Imaging and Biology. 7, 4, p. 304-308 5 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2004
36 Citations (Scopus)

18F-fluorodeoxyglucose positron emission tomography in evaluation of germ cell tumor after chemotherapy

Putra, L. J., Lawrentschuk, N., Ballok, Z., Hannah, A., Poon, A., Tauro, A., Davis, I. D., Hicks, R. J., Bolton, D. M. & Scott, A. M., 1 Dec 2004, In : Urology. 64, 6, p. 1202-1207 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

42 Citations (Scopus)

Metastatic basal cell carcinoma: Rapid symptomatic response to cisplatin and paclitaxel

Jefford, M., Kiffer, J. D., Somers, G., Daniel, F. J. & Davis, I. D., 1 Aug 2004, In : ANZ Journal of Surgery. 74, 8, p. 704-705 2 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

11 Citations (Scopus)

Public health - Recognising the role of Australian pharmacists

Jackson, J. K., Sweidan, M., Spinks, J. M., Snell, B. & Duncan, G. J., 1 Jan 2004, In : Journal of Pharmacy Practice and Research. 34, 4, p. 290-292 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2003
115 Citations (Scopus)

Rational approaches to human cancer immunotherapy

Davis, I. D., Jefford, M., Parente, P. & Cebon, J., 1 Jan 2003, In : Journal of leukocyte biology. 73, 1, p. 3-29 27 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2001
65 Citations (Scopus)

The use of dendritic cells in cancer therapy

Jefford, M., Maraskovsky, E., Cebon, J. & Davis, I. D., 1 Jul 2001, In : Lancet Oncology. 2, 6, p. 343-353 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

2000
42 Citations (Scopus)

An overview of cancer immunotherapy

Davis, I. D., 10 Jul 2000, In : Immunology and Cell Biology. 78, 3, p. 179-195 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review

1999

Gene transfer into dendritic cells

Davis, I., 14 Dec 1999, In : Cancer Forum. 23, 2, p. 107-109 3 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview ArticleResearchpeer-review