MUARC - TAC 2016 Road Safety Seminar

  • Fitzharris, M. (Organiser)
  • Claes Tingvall (Keynote/plenary speaker)
  • Michael Lenne (Invited speaker)
  • Ray Bingham (Invited speaker)
  • Rodney Thomas Judson (Invited speaker)
  • Samantha Cockfield (Invited speaker)
  • Ian Johnston (Session chair)
  • David Healy (Session chair)
  • Anders Lie (Invited speaker)
  • Andrew Morris (Invited speaker)
  • Hampton Clay Gabler (Invited speaker)
  • Bruce Corben (Invited speaker)
  • Diana M. Bowman (Organiser)
  • Fitzgerald, M. (Invited speaker)
  • Eric Howard (Session chair)

Activity: Participating in or organising an event typesContribution to workshop, seminar, course


The Monash University Accident Research Centre and the Transport Accident Commission (TAC) joined together to bring together local and international speakers as part of the TAC funded Enhanced Crash Investigation Study (ECIS) program.

The Opening Address of the Seminar was given by Opening address
The Honourable Luke Donnellan MP, Minister for Roads and Road Safety, and Minister for Ports.

The Seminar featured presentations ranging from driver behaviour, advances in vehicle technology, ethical, legal and regulatory issues in road safety, the nexus between transportation and health and the consequences of serious injury. The program included two panel sessions. 288 guests attended.
Period3 Mar 2016
Event typeSeminar
LocationMelbourne, Australia, VictoriaShow on map


  • crash
  • injury
  • prevention
  • Vision Zero